Home > What's New > Story

Chesapeake Invites Scholars to Legislative Dinner

On February 8, 2005, Chesapeake Energy hosted a gala dinner for Oklahoma State legislators. Included on the guest list were several OSU students who are recipients of Chesapeake Scholarships for Rural Oklahomans. The students served as greeters for the dinner and had the opportunity to meet and mingle with some of Oklahoma's most influencial politicians.

OSU Chesapeake scholarship students (L-R) - Kristy Rutz of Seiling, Cody Key of McAlester, Sarah Haynes of McLoud, Ashlei Ebert of Haworth, Taner Tebow of Lamont and Sara Smallwood of Clayton.

Brent Gooden gives the students directions for the the evening's work.

A string quartet provided music.

A large group of legislators gathered for the event.

OSU students helped pass out nametags to the guests.

OSU scholar Ashlei Ebert with Dennis Adkins, Chair of the Energy and Utility Regulatory Committee.

Chesapeake Senior Vice President Tom Price conducted the evening's program.

Fraternity Raises $10K for Stadium Project

     Address: PO Box 1749, Stillwater, OK 74076-1749 | Phone: (405) 385-5100, (800) 622-4678 | Fax: (405) 385-5103 | info@osuf.org